Log in

Log in


The GACE Founder's Award recognizes those who have provided outstanding service, support and dedication to the organization and the career services and recruitment professions. It is the association's highest award. 

The award was established in 1992 and only given when deemed appropriate by the Board of Directors. Nominations are submitted in January to the current GACE president, who then presents the nominations to the Board.

Nomination Information

For more information on the Founder's Award nomination process, please reach out to

Founders Award Recipients

2021 - Dr. Roslyn Brown, Georgia Gwinnett College
2016 - Don Cornwell, Emory University
2014 - Bridgette McDonald, Clayton State University
2010 - Charlene Leach, Mercer University 
2009 - Karen McGrath, Enterprise Rent A Car 
2009 - Catherine Neiner, Agnes Scott College 
2007 - Wanda McGukin, University of West Georgia
2004 - Kelli Barley, UPS 
2001 - Rosita Jackson-Smith, Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce 
1999 - Bruce Brewer, State University of West Georgia 
1999 - Diane M. Fennig, Augusta State University 
1997 - Peggy A. Gardner, Clayton College & State University
1996 - Lee Anne Seawell, The University of Georgia
1995 - Regenia Doyle, Southern Polytechnic State University

GACE Thanks Our Partners For Their Continued Support

Gold Level Partner

Silver Level Partner

Bronze Level Partners




© Copyright GACE - Georgia Association of Colleges & Employers - All Rights Reserved

Follow GACE

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software